Market Manipulation. Search

SEC v. Gregg Evan Jaclin, Esq. (shell factories, 2019)

Judgment entered

Machine-extracted, pending human review. The structured fields on this page were parsed automatically from the regulator's own release, linked below. Read the primary document before relying on any figure here, and tell us if something is wrong.

In 2019, the Securities and Exchange Commission obtained a judgment against Gregg Evan Jaclin, Esq., alleging conduct this library classifies as shell factories. The release does not state a monetary figure that we were able to extract.

The record

Structured fields for this action, as recorded in our case library.
Agency SEC
Release number 34-86577
Date filed 2019-08-06
Date resolved 2019-08-06
Status judgment
Venue OTC
Criminal parallel No
Defendants Gregg Evan Jaclin, Esq. (individual)
Techniques Shell factories

What was ordered

Civil penalty
Disgorgement
Prejudgment interest
Total relief
Alleged gain

A dash means the release did not state a figure we could extract, not that the figure is zero. Penalty and disgorgement are stored separately so aggregates across the library do not double-count the same dollars.

What is alleged to have happened

the Securities and Exchange Commission announced this matter on August 6, 2019 as release 34-86577. The respondents named are Gregg Evan Jaclin, Esq. (1 individual, 0 entities).

This library tags the matter as shell factories, based on the conduct the regulator describes. Each tag links to a page explaining how that technique works, what statute it engages, and what penalties comparable actions have attracted. The tagging is ours, not the regulator's: agencies charge statutory provisions, not technique names.

The conduct is recorded against unclassified instruments, with OTC identified in the release.

For the regulator's own account of the facts, read the primary document linked above. This page deliberately summarises the structured record rather than reproducing the release.

What technique is this, and how does it work?

This action is tagged with one technique in our taxonomy. The tagging is ours: regulators charge statutory provisions, not technique names, so the mapping is an editorial judgement described in our editorial policy.

Timeline

  1. 2019-08-06 Administrative proceeding instituted (102e)

Primary documents

Everything on this page derives from the documents below. Where our summary and the primary document disagree, the primary document is right.

The linked release is a work of the United States government and is not subject to copyright. Our summary and narrative above are our own writing.

Other actions in the library sharing at least one technique tag with this one.

Action Agency Filed Technique Penalty Status
SEC v. Imran Husain, et al. (shell factories, 2019) SEC 2019-08-06 Shell Factories judgment
SEC v. Dov Zaidman, CPA and and ZBS Group LLP (shell factories, 2019) SEC 2019-04-22 Shell Factories settled
SEC v. Delaney Equity Group LLC Delaney and others (reverse merger schemes, 2018) SEC 2018-08-29 Reverse Merger Schemes , Shell Factories +1 $20k settled
SEC v. Jay C. Lake, CPA (shell factories, 2018) SEC 2018-07-17 Shell Factories settled
SEC v. Imran Husain, et al. (shell factories, 2017) SEC 2017-05-24 Shell Factories , Undisclosed Control Blocks filed
SEC v. Edward F. Panos, et al. (shell factories, 2016) SEC 2016-12-20 Shell Factories , Undisclosed Control Blocks judgment

Record added September 8, 2026. submit a correction.